Access

If you have any access requirements please contact the Box Office on 020 8940 3633 to book tickets.

LEVEL ACCESS
Simply let us know when making your booking if you require assistance entering and leaving the building. We’re always happy to help. We have a ramp and rail, handrails on both sides of staircases, a lift and an accessible toilet. Level access is available to the lower level of seating.

SENNHEISER INFRARED HEARING FACILITY
For use by customers who are hard of hearing. Please ask the Box Office for a free receiver when booking.

GUIDE DOGS are welcome. Please let us know at the time of booking whether you would like your dog to accompany you into the auditorium or be looked after by Theatre staff.

STAGETEXT CAPTIONED PERFORMANCES 
Theatre captions are similar to television subtitles. The actors’ words appear on screens, placed next to the stage or in the set, at the same time as they are spoken or sung. Captions also include additional information such as speaker names, sound effects and offstage noises. 

Upcoming Captioned Performances
The Double Dealer Wed 23 Jan 7.30pm
Cougar Wed 27 Feb 7.30pm
Blood Knot Wed 17 Apr 7.30pm
Out of Water Wed 29 May 7.30pm
While the Sun Shines Wed 24 Jul 7.30pm


AUDIO-DESCRIBED PERFORMANCES

These performances have a live audio description of what is happening onstage that can be heard through headphones. This is so that blind or partially sighted people can also enjoy the performance. A Touch Tour is for blind people to touch the set to familiarise themselves ahead of the performance. Please ask for this when you book.

Upcoming Audio-Described Performances
The Double Dealer Tue 15 Jan 7.30pm & Sat 19 Jan 2.30pm
Cougar Sat 23 Feb 2.30pm & Tue 26 Feb 7.30pm
Blood Knot Tue 9 April 7.30pm & Sat 13 April 7.30pm
Out of Water Sat 25 May 2.30pm & Tue 28 May 7.30pm
​While the Sun Shines Wed 26 June 7.30pm & Sat 29 June 2.30pm

 

RELAXED PERFORMANCES
Relaxed performances are specially designed performances that have been adapted to reduce anxiety and create a supportive atmosphere for people with autism spectrum conditions, learning disabilities and other sensory and communication disorders.

Upcoming Relaxed Performances
Can’t Wait for Christmas! Fri 28 Dec 2.00pm

 

Large print versions of our current brochures are available here: